“Where the mountains and the clouds collide.”

Ifugao is a landlocked province of the Philippines in the Cordillera Administrative Region in Luzon. Its capital is Lagawe and it borders Benguet to the west, Mountain Province to the north, Isabela to the east, and Nueva Vizcaya to the south.

The Rice Terraces of the Philippine Cordilleras and Banaue Rice Terraces are the main tourist attractions in the province. These terraces were hand-carved into the mountains 2,000 years ago to plant rice. In 1995, they were declared as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Tour Packages

General Information

Founded June 18, 1966
Capital Lagawe
Total Area 2,628.21 km2 (1,014.76 sq mi)
No. of City / Municipality 11 (11 Municipalities)